May madness-To titian or not to titian!

May is big month for me as I have loads going on, and it culminates with a big birthday. I will, for once, have a bit cash to spend. Whilst I have a modest hobby budget normally, it’s rare for me to buy any really big stuff. This time I can finally afford my lmuch desired warhound titian. I have wanted this for years and finally it’s with in my grasp! On the 24th may i am heading to warhammer world for a meal at bugmans and to spend my money. lHowever, here’s the rub, I don’t think I will get the titian.

My logic is simple. The titian is just awesome. I love kit, the challenge to paint it would great and, lets face it, it a fething titian! The down side is that I don’t often get to apocalypse games and its over £300 that will sit around on the shelf. While I don’t mind this, I think I do a lot better for that sort of cash. Here is my alternative proposal, that is still pretty cool. I get the realm of battle kit, a load of scenery and the awesome new tomb tile. This will be used a lot more than the Titan, still be a great challenge and both me and my gaming buddies will benefit from this. The mobility of the RoB will mean more games. I know that the RoB is an expensive way to make a 6 x 4 board, but its mobility and flexibility that need. The reduced storage is also great. The RoB will fit under my desk! I regularly play a friend that requires me to shift my larger mdf board around. The smaller flat pack options would make this a lot easier. Add to this awesome necrons from forgeworld and I think this will be better than a Titan.

Now that forgeworld have added the crashed thunder hawk, the city scape and the imperial out post. With more tiles being added, the kit will expand. I am loving the forgeworld rob tiles and I am looking forward to painting one.

The down side of this plan simple. I don’t end up with a titian! I am really torn this. The head says sort the table out, the heart says titian, titian, Titian…….. So I just need to wait and see what I get, but what would you guys do? Table or Titian? Let me know what you think.

Till then, see you across the table.

3 thoughts on “May madness-To titian or not to titian!

  1. I totally understand where you are coming from, I have always wanted a Thunderhawk Gunship, I still have the Fortress of Redemption to build, that’s going to take up some room. I will have the Gunship eventually, even it is there just to admire on the shelf. It would be nice to have a local club to use them as well, but hey, I am happy just making and painting them. Happy warmongering 🙂

  2. I would go Titan, I have always wanted a large centrepiece for an army. You definately have the paint skills to do it justice so go for it!

Leave a Reply

