Big bank holiday bash!

So it’s a bank holiday here in the UK on Monday and its the Rugby Outlanders trip to Warhammer world. 8 of us are heading over and meeting some friends up there. We have 2 tables booked and the 40k players get to fight at fort pain.

We are playing a 3 on 3 with each player bringing 1500pts each, with each team getting a super heavy. The imperial troops are a marine force with 2 guard detachments. They have access to a baneblade. For the ‘aliens’ two ork players and a dark eldar player. I finally get to use my ork stompa. My 1500 pts are listed below.

Stompa List (Orks) – 2,100 points

HQ
Warboss (108) WS5·BS2·S5·T5·W3·I4·A4·Ld9·Sv6+
shoota/rokkit kombi-weapon; warbike; ammo runt; stikkbombz. Independent Character; Furious Charge; Mob Rule; Waaagh!

Warboss (105) WS5·BS2·S5·T5·W3·I4·A4·Ld9·Sv6+ power klaw; twin-linked shoota; cybork body; ‘eavy armour; stikkbombz. Independent Character; Furious Charge; Mob Rule; Waaagh!

Troops
6 Big Boss’s Nobz (355) WS4·BS2·S4·T4·W2·I3·A3·Ld7·Sv6+ 3× choppa; 2× big choppa; power klaw; 6× slugga; Waaagh! banner; warbikes. Furious Charge; Mob Rule; Waaagh!
Painboy WS4·BS2·S4·T4·W2·I3·A3·Ld7·Sv6+ dok’s tools; ‘urty syringe; grot orderly.

12 Ork Boyz (117) WS4·BS2·S3·T4·W1·I2·A2·Ld7·Sv6+ sluggas; choppas. Furious Charge; Mob Rule; Waaagh!

Nob WS4·BS2·S4·T4·W2·I3·A3·Ld7·Sv6+ slugga; choppa.
• Trukk BS2·FA10·SA10·RA10·HP3 big shoota. Vehicle (fast, open-topped); Transport Capacity: 12 models, models in mega armour count as 2 models; Ramshackle.

20 Ork Boyz (145) WS4·BS2·S3·T4·W1·I2·A2·Ld7·Sv6+ sluggas; choppas; 2× big shoota. Furious Charge; Mob Rule; Waaagh!
Nob WS4·BS2·S4·T4·W2·I3·A3·Ld7·Sv6+ slugga; choppa; ‘eavy armour.

10 Big Boss’s Nobz (460) WS4·BS2·S4·T4·W2·I3·A3·Ld7·Sv6+ 3× big choppa; 3× power klaw. Furious Charge; Mob Rule; Waaagh!
Painboy WS4·BS2·S4·T4·W2·I3·A3·Ld7·Sv6+ dok’s tools; ‘urty syringe.
• Battlewagon BS2·FA14·SA12·RA10·HP4 lobba; 2× big shoota; red paint job; deff rolla. Vehicle (tank, open-topped); Transport Capacity: 20 models, models in mega armour count as 2 models.

Fast Attack
7 Warbikers (210) WS4·BS2·S3·T4(5)·W1·I2·A2·Ld7·Sv4+ sluggas; choppas; warbikes; twin-linked dakkaguns. Furious Charge; Mob Rule; Exhaust Cloud.
Nob WS4·BS2·S4·T4(5)·W2·I3·A3·Ld7·Sv4+ power klaw; slugga; warbike; twin-linked dakkagun.

Other
Stompa (600) Ws4·bs2·s10·front13·side12·rear12·I1·A4 Titan combat weapon; deth cannon coaxial supa gatler; 3× supa rokkit; supa sorcha; 2× big shoot; twin-linked big shoota; big shoota (rear shoota).

The cunning plan

So the plan is simple. The 13 bikes charge forward with the trukk boys. They will advance with the dark eldar. The battlewagon with 2nd war boss and the nob squad Will make up the middle ground with the stompa providing covering fire. The mob of 20 boys will protect the back lines.

The game should be a great and the board is awesome. We are planning a whole day session. The club is a great and the 6 players should lead to a solid game. I am going to struggle with the Orks as I have not used them for ages.

Leave a Reply

