Sunday update 24/02/14

Not much say this as I have published 5 project gladius posts this week. The build is going well and the dry fit is done! I managed to get some painting done and the interior is coming along well. The 2 crew and the raven pilot all got done as well.

In the hobby world everyone is getting all very excited about the knights, the new kit from gw. Consensus in Is all very positive and this kit harks back to the days of epic. It great to see gw finial pull a massive surprise and let’s hope the great feed back they are getting will spur them on. I hope they will finally stop the one army only per month thing and start to mix it up a bit?

I am very tempted my self, but at £85, I can’t justify one. Yet. I will add one, but I’ll have to wait. I like the idea of a painting project that allowed you to just go wild. This kit and the nature of the houses means I can go anywhere with the colour scheme. That will be fun. I am very tempted to sell off the imperial guard to cover the cost of one!

So, that’s this week In the hobby for me. Next week I hope to get the whole interior finished on the thunderhawk. I’ll take a break from it once this is done and try to get sternguard finished.

Till next week, see you across the battlefield.

Leave a Reply

